The Annual Athletic Banquet is a tradition at CISS where we gather all our students athletes with their parents and coaches to celebrate all of the accomplishments in sport from the past season. This year over 500 CISS students tried out for at least one of our 38 sports teams. 243 of those students earned the right to be a member of the CISS Wolves during the 2016-17 season.

CISS was very fortunate this season to have a phenomenal group of 21 coaches that gave up endless amounts of their time and helped those student athletes pursue their dreams. Prior to the 2016-17 the CISS Wolves had won a total of 17 SISAC Championship Trophies for either finishing in 1st or 2nd Place. We doubled that overall total to 34 by winning 17 SISAC Championship Trophies this season alone! Seven of those trophies this season were for 1st Place finishes, which is a single season record for CISS. At last Thursday’s Athletic Banquet we recognized the 38 recipients of the Team MVP Awards and the 38 recipients of the Team MIP Awards. In addition to those Team Awards we also handed 9 new awards this year. Eight Athlete of the Year Awards were handed out to the U9, U11, U14, and U19 boy and girl that accumulated the most points from the various teams that they were apart of this season. The last award of the night was the Coaches Award, awarded in recognition of one coach’s outstanding dedication and contribution to the success of the CISS Athletics Program.

Thank you so much to everyone that attended this year’s Athletic Banquet.

CISS Athletic Director, Jon Meinzinger with the 2017 Coaches Award Winner, Mark Eikelboom

Coach G and Assistant Coach Quan standing proudly with U14 Boys’ Football Award Winners, Nam (MIP) and Michael (MVP)

Thuy Nguyen (U19 Girls’ Badminton), Kien Nguyen (U19 Boys’ Badminton & Football), Katrina Hung (U19 Girls’ Basketball & Volleyball), Annie Le (U19 Girls’ Football), and Hoang Nguyen (U19 Boys’ Volleyball & Basketball) stand proudly with all their Team MVP Awards

David Feher (MVP) and Shakti Taneja (MIP) pose with their U14 Boys’ Cross Country Awards